• in: Knut Skjærven, Prins Henrik, Slow Gallery  | 

    The Royal Arrival

    HRH Crown Prince Frederik and his family arriving at Holmens Kirke for the funeral ceremony for his father, HRH Prince Henrik. Photograph taken in Copenhagen, February 20, 2018. © Knut Skjærven. All rights reserved. #holmenskirke #kronprinsfrederik #prinshenrik #copenhagen #copenhagenfuneral #knutskjærven #knutskjaerven #prinshenrikofdenmark #crownprince #crownprincefrederik

  • in: Article, Prins Henrik, Slow Gallery  | 

    Honouring Henri, HRH Prince of Denmark

      ‘Honouring Henri’ got a new meaning today. I drove from Copenhagen to Fredensborg where, HRH Danish Prince Henrik, formerly Henri, died at Fredensborg Pallace shortly after 11.00 pm yesterday. He was 83. He married the Danish Crown Princess Margrethe in 1967. The future queen. Prince Henrik came from France. He was born in 1934 as Henri Marie […]

The Edge Will Return To The Edge.

As of soon The Edge will return to The Edge. If it ever was close to the edge? The Facebook Group: The Edge. Contemporary Street Photography in Europe, was never intended as yet another photo group. It was intended as a fertile ground for crossovers from photography to other areas of European and world culture. […]

Continue Reading ...
  • The Edge Will Be Part of New Street Agenda

    From today The Edge. Contemporary Street Photography in Europe will be an integrated part of New Street Agenda. The Edge was initiated in 2013 and just like, New Street Agenda, it strives to promote street photography, art, science and humanism in Europe. The Edge is curated by Elisabeth Maurice (France); assisted by Lara Kantardijan (UK);  Tony […]

    Continue Reading ...
  • The Forefathers

    Who’s are the forefathers of street photography in Europe? Here are some names that should be recognised: Eugene Atget (1857-1927); Brassaï (1899-1984); Henri Cartier-Bresson (1908-2004); Rene Burri (1933-2014); Robert Capa (1913-1954); Robert Doisneau (1912-1994); Alfred Eisenstaedt (1898-1995); Arno Fischer (1927-2011); Robert Frank (1924); Josef Koudelka (1938);  William Klein (1928); Will McBride (1931); Elliott Erwitt (1928); André Kertész (1894-1985); Tony Ray-Jones (1941-1972); Vivian Maier (1926-2009); Inge Morath (1923-2002); Martin Parr (1952); Willy Ronis (1910-2009). […]

    Continue Reading ...